新一代文化宣教、不一樣的智慧人生

總幹事的信(2021年10月)

 

經歷長期面對新冠病毒的挑戰,我們都渴望教會能夠重新開放,儘快地把分散的人重新連結!哥林多後書5章18節說:「一切都是出於神;他藉著基督使我們與他和好,又將勸人與他和好的職分賜給我們。」「活現」機構服事的重心,一直都是放在使人和好的文化宣教上。

放眼現今的社會,到處都聽見爭論的聲音。人心就這樣一點一點的被打碎了,關係也逐漸被撕裂!有見及此,「活現」在堅守真理的前題下,更積極提供能使人和好並將人連結的技巧訓練!我們的目標是希望更多牧者和領袖們能親身帶領訓練會友和同工;因此,「活現」正密鑼緊鼓地整理更多能「使人連結」的材料。「健康對話」課程乃其中之一。最近我與一位使用這課程的青少年導師交談時,幫助她認識到「活現」採用的是引導式的教導 — 傾聽別人的心聲、了解他們的痛苦、然後引導他們自己找到答案並嘗試運用。

除了「健康對話」課程外,其他「活現」的訓練和服務也是以「使人連結」為目標之一。 以下是兩位參與者的回饋。他們接受我們的裝備和服務後與家人的關係得以重新連結:

  • 一位十二年級的同學,因性格與媽媽有很大的差異,平日生活上常有張力。他使用了「活現潛能」尋找本科的專業諮詢,也主動地邀請母親參與,在我們的協助下,父母能客觀地了解孩子的長處並支持他的選擇。
  • 一位父親在參加「活現生命規劃證書課程 (A)」的時候,分享到他與女兒的關係非常壞,他應用了所學到的,鼓起勇氣與女兒談心,結果關係得到改善。

「活現」的同工團隊盡心盡力地提供服務。我們自去年開始訓練有「活現」特色的導師;感謝神,生命規劃課程的實習導師今年也在洛杉磯、溫哥華和德國曼海姆開班授課!此外,我們在9月推出了「活現播客 」(Podcast),希望方便年輕的家長聆聽學習。

我們將在11月5日舉辦「活現新心行動職業研討會」 (Re:New Career Panel),特別幫助將要進入社會工作的年輕人了解疫情中的工作大環境。我們亦正進行一項研究調查,想要了瞭解疫情下年輕人 (11歲到35歲) 對教會和生活各方面挑戰的想法,幫助牧者們調整牧養的方向。

在提供「使人連結」的服務的同時,「活現」的財政一直有赤字 (截至 2021/9/30,– $62,500)。若您認同我們所走的方向是上帝喜悅的,請您為我們禱告而且慷慨的捐獻,在這艱難的環境與我們同心擔起文化宣教的使命!

 

願主祝福您和家人!

 

活現機構創辦人和行政總裁

葉顏瑋茵 上

2021年10月

 


過去的信

2020年10月

Copyright © 2024 Presence Quotient® 活現

Announcement: This website is in development. We are adding more information. Please stay tuned.

A Generation for the Cultural Mission - A Unique Life Filled with Wisdom

Words from President (October 2021)

 

After facing the challenges of COVID-19 for an extended time, we all hope that the church can reopen and reconnect the scattered people as soon as possible! 2 Corinthians 5:18 says, “All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation.” Presence’s service focus has always been on “A Reconciling Cultural Mission.”

When we look around today’s society, arguments are heard everywhere. People’s hearts are shattered bit by bit, and relationships are gradually torn apart! In view of this, Presence is more active in providing skill training that can reconcile and connect people while adhering to the truth! Our goal is that more pastors and leaders can personally lead the training of members and co-workers; therefore, Presence is updating more materials that can “connect people.” The “Healthy Dialogue” course is one of them. Recently, when I talked to a youth leader who was using this course, I helped her realize Presence’s characteristic is coaching – listening actively to others’ voices, understanding their pain, and guiding them to find the answer for themselves and apply it.

In addition to the “Healthy Dialogue” course, other Presence training and services also aim at “connecting people.” The following is the feedback of two of our participants. After receiving our training and services, they were reconnected with their families:

  • A 12th grader often has tension with his mother in daily life due to the big difference in personalities. He used Presence Possibilities’ professional consultations for college majors and invited his mom to join. With our assistance, his parents came to understand his strengths and supported his choices.
  • When a father participated in the “PLPC Certification Course (A)”, he shared that his relationship with his daughter was pretty bad. He applied what he had learned and plucked up the courage to talk to his daughter. As a result, their relationship improved.

The Presence team is dedicated to providing services. We have been training coaches with Presence characteristics since last year. We thank God that the PLPC intern coaches started teaching classes in Los Angeles, Vancouver and Mannheim, Germany this year! We also launched the “Presence Podcast” in September, hoping to make it easier for young parents to listen to and learn from our resources.

We will hold the “RE:NEW Career Panel” on November 5 to help young people who will enter the workforce understand the general working environment during the pandemic. We are also conducting a Survey, wanting to understand the young people (aged 11 to 35) who are facing challenges in their church and daily lives during the pandemic, thus helping pastors adjust the direction of pastoral care.

While providing services of “connecting people,” Presence has been facing a deficit (as of 9/30/2021, -$62,500). If you agree that the direction we are heading is pleasing to God, please pray for us, donate generouslyand partner with us in this difficult circumstance to carry out the cultural mission!

May God bless you and your family!

Agnes Ip
Presence Founder and CEO

2021 October


Previous Words from President:

October 2020

Copyright © 2022 Presence Quotient® 活現