2017年11月

親愛的活現支持者,

使 滿 使 ( 15:13)

最近有機會參與正道神學院家庭事工碩士班「兒童和青少年輔導」這門課的教學, 在同學們互動中感受到他們服事時的壓力和無奈感, 很需要得著從神而來的盼望。感激神透過羅馬書15:13向我說話,還讓我有機會在神學院的早會中,與 師生們分享「家庭中的韌力」的信息。當天引用了自己在「活現家庭雜誌」第二期裡的一篇文章,來探討家庭在面對苦難時能更有耐力和復原力的因素 , 也以自己和臨床輔導所接觸到的生命故事,  來為家庭事工的同道們帶來一點正面的鼓勵。

  今年「活現潛能」的兩項專業評估: (1) 學習風格和多元智能 (2) 職業取向,都很受歡迎並得到十分正面的評語,服務的對象遠至北加州和香港。每月的父母心祈禱會,成為支持家庭事工的義工和父母們得力的加油站;我們的部落格,也為信徒提供了心靈的補給。為這些事工的果子,我們非常感恩。

  活現在過去14年的事工探索中, 其實也面對過重重難關, 感謝神引導我們把過去的事奉重點,整合出「活現人生規劃課程」這個全人生命教育方向。在 2018年我們會與北美真道浸信會神學院和香港浸信會神學院合作, 為平信徒提供領袖訓練證書課程; 此外, 在香港也會安排向基督徒大專院校和多所公立高中的學生們教授此課程。

長期以來有不同城市的信徒向我們發出呼聲, 為了滿足他們事工的需求,活現也嘗試開展網上教育課程。透過總結這幾年在兩代親子教育和「新心行動」跨代人生導師培訓的經驗,第一個快要推出的系列,是「青少年、父母和青少年工作者之間的健康對話」。

  因信從聖靈而來的盼望和應許, 我們希望能繼續拓大同工團隊和加強影音製作項目, 以應付未來教育課程的需要。明年活現踏進十五週年,將會在北加州 (2/25/18) 和南加州 (9/16/18)舉辦感恩聚餐。可是目前我們的經濟狀況仍然困難,赤字仍常常出現, 到10月底為止,我們的收入$183,185, 支出是$213,000,尚欠賬款$34,561;如果父神感動您支持活現跨越文化連結兩代的家庭事工,請為我們代禱,並在經濟上支持我們 (支票抬頭寫上「Presence」), 以您的行動來祝福我們!

願主賜恩給您和您的家人!

葉顏瑋茵博士
創辦人及行政總裁
活現機構

 

過去的信

2017年10月

2016年5月

2015年11月

2015年5月

2014年7月

2013年12月

2012年10月

2012年6月коэффициент конверсии в торговлереклама на авто за деньги москваместонахождение телефона по номеру онлайн бесплатнобаза паролей яндекс проверить

November 2017

Dear Presence Supporters,

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

I recently had the opportunity to teach the course “Counseling of Children and Adolescents” for Logos Evangelical Seminary’s Family Ministry. Through my interaction with students, I sensed the pressure and helplessness they feel as they serve and their desire for hope in God. I was grateful that God spoke to me through Romans 15:13 and gave me the opportunity to share the message of “Tenacity in the Family” with seminary teachers and students during their morning meeting. That day, I referenced my article from the second issue of Presence Family Magazine and shared a message of encouragement on how families can recover and become more resilient while undergoing suffering.  The stories from my own life and from the lives I have encountered through my clinical background provided encouragement to these fellow ministry co-workers who also serve in Family Ministry.

This year, Presence Possibilities is offering two professional assessments: (1) Learning Styles and Multiple Intelligences and (2) College Major and Career Exploration. Not only do we serve Southern California clients but also clients residing in Northern California and Hong Kong. We have received many positive reviews. Our Monthly Parents Prayer Meeting has become a place for parents and volunteers who support family ministries to gather and support one another. Our blog articles also supply spiritual encouragement to our readers. We are very grateful for the fruits of these ministries.

During the past fourteen years of our ministry, we have faced numerous difficulties, but we thank God for guiding us through the years to our current ministry focus: integrating all that we have learned into the “Presence Life Planning Curriculum,” a holistic life education course.  In 2018, we will partner with Logos Evangelical Seminary and Hong Kong Baptist Theological Seminary to provide certified leaders training courses to believers.  In addition, arrangements will be made to teach Presence Life Planning Curriculum at Christian colleges as well as public high schools in Hong Kong.

For a long time, believers from different cities have also reached out for us to help meet their ministry needs. As a result, we are heading in a new direction of developing online courses to expand our trainings to achieve statewide and even global impact. The first series we will launch will be “Healthy Dialogue between Youth, Parents and Youth Workers” which is based on the topics introduced earlier this year at RE:NEW’s Intergenerational Mentorship Conference .

By trusting in the hope and promises of God, we look forward to continue expanding our ministry team and increasing our video production projects in order to meet the needs of our future educational programs. Next year, Presence will be celebrating its 15th anniversary in Northern California (2/25/18) and Southern California (9/16/18).  However, we continue to face financial challenges through monthly deficits.  Up until the end of October, our income was $183,185, but our expenditure was $213,000, with an outstanding payable of $34,561.  If God moves you to support Presence’s family ministry and our focus on bridging the generational and cultural gaps, we ask you to please consider praying for and supporting us financially (donation checks can be made payable to “Presence”).  May God bless you and your family!

 

In Christ,

Agnes Ip, PhD, LMFT
Founder and CEO of Presence
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
Doctor of Philosophy in Clinical Psychology

 

Past Words from President

October 2017

May 2016

November 2015

May 2015

July 2014

December 2013

October 2012

September 2011